Home > Stitchery > Announcement: New Line in Shop: Miffy / Nijntje!

Announcement: New Line in Shop: Miffy / Nijntje!

A cross stitch of a bunny holding a basket of carrotsHello my lovely readers!

I am incredibly excited to announce the new line in my shop: Miffy / Nijntje!

Miffy is a beloved character from a series of children’s books by Dick Bruna.  Her name is Nijntje in Dutch.  I discovered Miffy on Netflix one night, and immediately fell in love.  She’s such an adorable little bunny, and her stories are wonderful!  Their availability in dual-language apps are also helping me on my side-quest to learn Dutch.  When I discovered a shocking lack of Miffy cross stitch patterns, I made my own so we could hang a version of her in our living room.  I decided to make BOTH the patterns and the completed products available for all Miffy fans to enjoy.  The picture on this post is just of my personal favorite design, Miffy’s Garden / De Tuin Van Nijntje.  Please click through to my shop to see all five designs!

PS I am now shipping completed items to The Netherlands and the UK in addition to the US! Patterns are available worldwide.

ETA 3/5/15: I have now closed my Etsy shop, but I’ve made my patterns available on my Cross-Stitch page.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment